Link to the online tools and services page

West Virginia Office of
Emergency Medical Services

350 Capitol Street
Room 425
Charleston, WV 25301

Toll Free: 1-888--747-8367
OEMS Phone: (304) 558-3956
OEMS Fax: (304) 558-8379
Trauma Phone: (304) 290-9307
Trauma Fax: (304) 558-8379

Regional Medical Directors

West Virginia's Emergency Medical System is seperated into seven different regional medical commands.  The following is the current list of Regional Medical Directors.

Region Medical Director Email Address
Region 01 Dr. James Kyle
Region 02 Dr. Beth A. Toppins
Region 03/4 Dr. David Seidler
Region 05 Dr. Jennifer Auxier
Region 06/7 Dr. Jonathan Newman
Region 08/9 Dr. Charles Bess
Region 10/11 Dr. Rex Lasure
State Trauma
Medical Director
Dr. David Kappel
Pediatric Transport/
Pediatric Critical Care
Medical Director
Dr. Melvin L. Wright

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | | | © 2013 State of West Virginia | webmail