Link to the online tools and services page

West Virginia Office of
Emergency Medical Services

350 Capitol Street
Room 425
Charleston, WV 25301

Toll Free: 1-888--747-8367
OEMS Phone: (304) 558-3956
OEMS Fax: (304) 558-8379
Trauma Phone: (304) 290-9307
Trauma Fax: (304) 558-8379

WVOEMS Recognition Awards

While the information contained in this news article was current and accurate when we posted it, it may not necessarily represent current WVOEMS policy or procedure. If you have any questions, please contact our office at 304-558-3956.

Posted: Monday, June 3, 2019 4:02 PM

In honor of EMS Week, the West Virginia Office of Emergency Medical Services recognizes hard-working individuals and/or organizations for their dedication and outstanding efforts in the delivery of patient care in West Virginia. We therefor congratulate the following OEMS Recognition Award winners for their professionalism and leadership:

ACT of the Year - Justin Guzman, Jan Care Ambulance Service, Inc.

Administrator of the Year - Roger E. Bryant, Logan Emergency Ambulance Service Authority

Agency of the Year - Wetzel County Emergency Ambulance Authority

EMT of the Year - Elizabeth Ann Lloyd, Mason County Emergency Ambulance Service

EMVO of the Year - Russel Gambill, STAT EMS LLC

Instructor of the Year - Mark S. Brooks, HealthNet Inc.

Paramedic of the Year (Two-Way Tie) - David K. Cutright, Sistersville General Hospital Ambulance Service

Paramedic of the Year (Two-Way Tie) - Christopher Lusk, Weston-Lewis County Emergency Ambulance Services

Training Institute of the Year - WVPST Beckley

There were no nominations for EMR of the Year.

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | | | © 2013 State of West Virginia | webmail